Aspley Guise Village Hall is host to a range of regular clubs and events – and all village residents are welcome. Please click this link for the weekly schedule: SCHEDULE

Regular clubs include:

GALLAFENT SCHOOL OF DANCE (http://www.lisagallafent.co.uk/for children and adults on Monday and Wednesday evenings from 4.30-7.30pm. (Contact: Lisa Gallafent tel: 01908 377524lisa@lisagallafent.co.uk)

YOGA class on Tuesday lunchtimes (Pippa Fenton tel: 07787 920025, pippafenton@yahoo.co.uk) and on Friday mornings, DANCE EXERCISE (Julie Stokes tel: 07903 069396, Julie@infusiondance.com)

On Friday mornings and afternoons PILATES classes are held (http://personaltouchtraining.co.uk/ Contact: Lucy Childerley tel: 07813 871776, info@personaltouchtraining.co.uk or Jackie Worrell tel: 07974 821038)

The CHAMELEONS DRAMATICS SOCIETY (http://www.chameleonsdrama.co.uk/meets on Tuesday evenings (Contact: Brian Rudd brian@cambourne.co.uk; Zoe Phillips tel: 01908 583751, zoe_phillips@hotmail.com)

The DANESBOROUGH CHOIR (http://www.danesborough.org.uk/hold rehearsals on Wednesday evenings (Contact: Jeremy Hopkinson tel: 01525 261674, jeremyfsh@gmail.com; Beverley Thompson beverleydianethompson@gmail.com or Molly Fitzgerald tel: 01908 583795)

ASPLEY GUISE WI (https://www.thewi.org.uk/meet at the Hall every second Thursday evening (Contact: Chris Murphy tel: 01908 582208, howch@btinternet.com; Marilyn Blanchard: marilynfblanchard@btinternet.com)

The WOBURN AREA DECORATIVE & FINE ARTS SOCIETY (http://www.nadfas-bedsandherts.org.uk/woburn.html) hold lectures at the Hall on the last Thursday of the month. (Contact: Peter Lomax tel: 01908 582313, peter@lomaxnet.com or Felicity Holloway tel: 01908 583834, felicitymholloway@btinternet.com)

DEGA AGE UK (http://www.ageuk.org.uk/) run Day Care Clubs at the Hall every Monday and Thursday. (Contact: Rachel Turner; tel: 01908 281482, 07905 504430, rachyturner@msn.com)

There’s plenty for children too, with the CUBS on Tuesdays (Contact Claire Tobin tel: 01908 584141, Claire.tobin123@gmail.com; Anne Papworth tel: 01908 583307, avpapworth@hotmail.com)

and ENCORE CHILDREN'S THEATRE on Friday evenings in term time from 7.00pm-9.30pm. (Contact: Kim or John Barber 01908 586673, encore_tc@hotmail.com)

If you’re interested why not come along and join in?

Other regular Hall users include:

ASPLEY GUISE PARISH COUNCIL (http://www.aspleyguiseparishcouncil.gov.uk/)
The Parish Council meets in the Village Hall, on the first Monday of every month.  The public are welcome to attend these meetings and may participate in the Open Forum at the beginning of the meeting.
The Parish Council covers the following responsibilities:
-          Footpaths
-          Planning
-          Recreation, Sports Centres & Play Areas
-          Community Safety
-          Highways & Street Lighting
-          Tree Warden & Aspley Woods User Group

Contact Sue Bottoms tel: 01234 751300, sue.x999@btinternet.com

P3 COMMITTEE Keeping our village paths and open spaces clean and tidy. (Contact: Howard Murphy tel: 01908 582208)

WOBURN SANDS & DISTRICT SOCIETY (http://www.woburnsandsanddistrictsociety.org/)– local planning and environmental interest group. (Contact: Fran Fry fran.fry@zen.co.uk or fran.fry@wsds.org.uk)

MK ARTS CLUB – arts, crafts and gardens interest society (Contact Richard Mann tel: 01908 582535, rm@cococo.co.uk)